The ACC will move to a new scheduling format for the 2023 football season.

The conference made that move official on Tuesday morning, announcing they will be moving away from the “Atlantic” and “Costal” division structure.

The ACC is referring to the new model as a “3-5-5” format. Each team will have 3 “primary” opponents that it plays every seasons. Then, over a 2-year cycle, each team will face 5 teams at home and on the road. The cycle then moves to the remaining 5 teams in the league over the next 2 seasons.

This means that a team will host and travel to every ACC program at least once every 4 years. This format will be in place for at least 2023-26.

“The future ACC football scheduling model provides significant enhancements for our schools and conference, with the most important being our student-athletes having the opportunity to play every school both home and away over a four-year period,” ACC commissioner Jim Phillips said in a release. “We appreciate the thoughtful discussions within our membership, including the head football coaches and athletic directors. In the end, it was clear this model is in the best interest of our student-athletes, programs and fans, at this time.”

The top 2 teams by winning percentage in the conference will meet in the ACC Championship Game each season.

Every ACC team’s 3 “primary” opponents

Boston College: Miami, Pitt, Syracuse
Clemson: Florida State, Georgia Tech, NC State
Duke: North Carolina, NC State, Wake Forest
Florida State: Clemson, Miami, Syracuse
Georgia Tech: Clemson, Louisville, Wake Forest
Louisville: Georgia Tech, Miami, Virginia
Miami: Boston College, Florida State, Louisville
North Carolina: Duke, NC State, Virginia
NC State: Clemson, Duke, North Carolina
Pitt: Boston College, Syracuse, Virginia Tech
Syracuse: Boston College, Florida State, Pitt
Virginia: Louisville, North Carolina, Virginia Tech
Virginia Tech: Pitt, Virginia, Wake Forest
Wake Forest: Duke, Georgia Tech, Virginia Tech