With the ACC basketball Tournament getting started this week, the honors for the 2022-23 college basketball season have begun rolling in.

On Tuesday, the AP officially announced the All-ACC teams and individual awards with the top honor going to Wake Forest’s Tyree Appleby. He took home Player of the Year honors over 4 other players while capturing 7 votes for the award with Miami’s Isaiah Wong (4), North Carolina’s Armando Bacot (2), Duke’s Kyle Filipowski (1) and Clemson’s Hunter Tyson (1).

Pittsburgh head coach Jeff Capel and Filipowski were runaway winners of the league’s Coach of the Year and Newcomer of the Year awards.

Here is how the full ACC honors shake out:

First-Team All-ACC

  • Isaiah Wong, Miami
  • Tyree Appleby, Wake Forest
  • Terquavion Smith, NC State
  • Armando Bacot, UNC
  • Kyle Filipowski, Duke

Second-Team All-ACC

  • Norchad Omier, Miami
  • Jarkel Joiner, NC State
  • Hunter Tyson, Clemson
  • Jamaruius Burton, Pittsburgh
  • Kihei Clark, Virginia

Coach of the Year

  • Jeff Capel, Pitt

Player of the Year

  • Tyree Appleby, Wake Forest

Newcomer of the Year

  • Kyle Filipowski, Duke