On Saturday, 15 men’s college basketball players were named to the John R. Wooden Award Ballot, including 2 stars from the ACC. Of course, the John R. Wooden Award is presented to “the most outstanding college basketball player in the United States” each year.

UNC’s Armando Bacot and Miami’s Isaiah Wong made the cut, with both looking to be the first ACC representative to win the award since Zion Williamson did so in 2019.

Below is the full list:

Bacot and Wong were the obvious choices from the ACC for the award. Wong is an elite all-around player, averaging over 16 points per game with just under 4 assists per game. He’s led the Hurricanes to a 23-6 record and a shot at the top spot in the ACC Tournament.

Bacot is a different type of player, but a beast in his own right. He leads the ACC is rebounds per game, averaging a double-double on the year for the Tar Heels. North Carolina is just now starting to figure things out heading into Selection Sunday, but can do some good for itself Saturday night against Duke heading into the ACC Tournament.