The ACC’s regular season is in the books.

The ACC will announce its awards for Player of the Year, Coach of the Year and several other prestigious honors on Monday morning.

ACC Player of the Year has three leading candidates: Duke’s Paolo Banchero, North Carolina’s Armando Bacot and Wake Forest’s Alondes Williams. Williams finished second in the conference in scoring and first in assists, but his competition both had better records this season.

All three All-ACC ballots are also expected to be hotly-contested, too. Here’s Saturday Road’s projected winners for every key award:

Player of the Year: North Carolina forward Armando Bacot

Bacot was simply more consistent than Banchero and won more than Williams. He put up a double-double in 23 games this season and broke numerous UNC program records along the way. His 23 points in an upset win at Duke on Saturday night was the last thing voters saw before turning in their ballots. Bacot might win this award by a wider-than-expected margin.

Freshman of the Year: Duke forward Paolo Banchero

Banchero has been arguably the best freshman in all of college basketball this season, not just in the ACC. He’s been Duke’s leading scorer all year long and his play in the NCAA Tournament will likely determine how far the Blue Devils go in March.

Defensive player of the Year: Duke center Mark Williams

Williams has been the best defensive player on the ACC’s best defensive team this season. Duke ranks No. 27 nationally in defense, according to KenPom — the next closest ACC team is Virginia Tech at No. 53. Williams averages 2.8 blocks per game.

Sixth man of the Year: Florida State forward Matthew Cleveland

Cleveland was thrust into the starting lineup late in the year due to injuries and proved to be a starting-caliber player. He could be one of the better players in the ACC next season.

Most Improved Player: NC State guard Dereon Seabron

Seabron went from averaging 5.2 points per game as a freshman to 17.3 points per contest this season. That’s a huge jump — now it’s time to see if he can translate that to more wins for the Wolfpack in 2022-23.

Coach of the Year: Wake Forest’s Steve Forbes

Forbes wins this one going away. Wake Forest was dreadful last season, and he was able to turn things around by picking up two under-the-radar transfers in Alondes Williams and Jake LaRavia. Both performed well above any reasonable expectations, and it’s (probably) going to result in Wake Forest’s first NCAA Tournament berth since 2016-17.

All-ACC First Team

  • Forward: Armando Bacot, North Carolina
  • Forward, Paolo Banchero, Duke
  • Guard: Alondes Williams, Wake Forest
  • Guard: Kameron McGusty, Miami
  • Center: Mark Williams, Duke

All-ACC Second Team

  • Forward: Keve Aluma, Virginia Tech
  • Forward: Wendell Moore Jr., Duke
  • Guard: Buddy Boeheim, Syracuse
  • Guard: Dereon Seabron, NC State
  • Guard: Blake Wesley, Notre Dame

All-ACC Third Team

  • Forward: Brady Manek, North Carolina
  • Forward: Jake LaRavia, Wake Forest
  • Forward: Jayden Gardner, Virginia
  • Guard: Isaiah Wong, Miami
  • Guard: Michael Devoe, Georgia Tech

All-ACC Defensive Team

  • Forward: Justyn Mutts, Virginia Tech
  • Forward: Jake LaRavia, Wake Forest
  • Guard: Reece Beekman, Virginia
  • Guard: Leaky Black, North Carolina
  • Center: Mark Williams, Duke

All-ACC Freshman Team

  • Forward: Paolo Banchero, Duke
  • Forward: AJ Griffin, Duke
  • Forward: Matthew Cleveland, Florida State
  • Guard: Blake Wesley, Notre Dame
  • Guard: Terquavion Smith, NC State