Duke, North Carolina and Miami are all headed to the Elite Eight.

The ACC is the only conference with more than one program left in the NCAA Tournament. The SEC, Big East, Big 12, AAC and MAAC each have one team remaining.

However, this is far from the first time that the ACC has had three teams reach this stage in the Big Dance. It’s the fourth time since the NCAA Tournament expanded to 64 teams in 1985.

It’s also the first time since 2016:

In two of the previous three times this has happened, Villanova won the National Championship. In both occasions (1985 and 2016), the Wildcats beat North Carolina en route to the title.

In 2016, Villanova beat the Tar Heels in the national title game on a buzzer beater by Kris Jenkins. It’s worth noting Villanova is also alive in this year’s Elite Eight, but wouldn’t face North Carolina until a potential National Championship game rematch.

Duke’s most recent National Championship came in 2015 when three ACC teams made it to the Elite Eight. The Blue Devils were the only ACC team to make it to the Final Four and eventually took down Wisconsin to win it all — Mike Krzyzewski’s most recent national title.

This is Miami’s first Elite Eight appearance in program history. The Canes play Kansas — the last remaining No. 1 seed — on Sunday.

Duke will face No. 4-seeded Arkansas in the Elite Eight on Saturday night. On Sunday, North Carolina will be tasked with beating No. 15-seeded Saint Peter’s. Duke and North Carolina have never met in the NCAA Tournament.