Florida State pass rusher Jermaine Johnson II is the ACC’s Defensive Player of the Year.

That honor was announced on Wednesday afternoon, just one day after Johnson earned first-team All-ACC honors.

Johnson led the ACC in sacks (11.5) and tackles for loss (17.5) this season, which was his first with the Seminoles. He received 53 of 64 first place votes for Defensive Player of the Year.

The last FSU player to take home this award was DeMarcus Walker in 2016. Walker is now with the Houston Texans.

Johnson is expected to be a high draft pick in the 2022 NFL Draft. He could be one of the first pass rushers off the board depending on how his pre-draft process goes.

Johnson was joined by teammate Jammie Robinson on earning first-team All-ACC honors. Robinson recorded an ACC-high 4 interceptions this season.