Florida State’s offensive line has been honored as semi-finalist for the Joe Moore Award.

The Joe Moore Award is presented annually to the nation’s top offensive line. FSU is the only ACC representative amongst the 12 semi-finalists.

FSU’s offensive line is amongst the most experienced in the country. According to FSU’s press release, the starting 5 linemen against Miami last week have a combined 198 starts in their college football careers.

FSU’s offensive line has turned into a major strength under Mike Norvell and offensive line coach Alex Atkins. The Noles struggled mightily up front during the Willie Taggart era and during first part of Norvell’s tenure. But Atkins — who also serves as FSU’s offensive coordinator — has done a tremendous job of rebuilding this unit.

This season, the result of FSU’s improvement up front has been a 10-0 start to the regular season. The Noles completed an 8-0 slate in ACC play last week — the first time they’ve accomplished that feat since 2014.

The Joe Moore Award has been handed out since 2015. FSU has never earned the honor. Michigan has won the title as the nation’s best offensive line in each of the past two seasons.