North Carolina’s 2024 football schedule has been announced by the ACC.

The league revealed its entire 2024 schedule on Wednesday evening. Previously, only opponents for each team were known for this upcoming season — not specific dates for each game.

Here’s a look at UNC’s schedule for the upcoming campaign:

North Carolina’s 2024 schedule

  • Week 1: at Minnesota (Thursday, Aug. 29)
  • Week 2: Charlotte (Saturday, Sept. 7)
  • Week 3: NC Central (Saturday, Sept. 14)
  • Week 4: James Madison (Saturday, Sept. 21)
  • Week 5: at Duke (Saturday, Sept. 28)
  • Week 6: Pitt (Saturday, Oct. 5)
  • Week 7: Georgia Tech (Saturday, Oct. 12)
  • Week 8: BYE
  • Week 9: at Virginia (Saturday, Oct. 26)
  • Week 10: at Florida State (Saturday, Nov. 2)
  • Week 11: BYE
  • Week 12: Wake Forest (Saturday, Nov. 16)
  • Week 13: at Boston College (Saturday, Nov. 23)
  • Week 14: NC State (Saturday, Nov. 30)

North Carolina will open the 2024 season on the road against Minnesota on Thursday night. That matchup will headline college football’s Week 1 slate of Thursday night games, as no other game currently on the schedule will be played between two Power-5 programs. UNC and Minnesota met last season in Chapel Hill and the Tar Heels prevailed 31-13.

UNC will be hoping to take a big step forward next season after having a disappointing second half of the year in 2024. Quarterback Drake Maye is off the NFL, but the Tar Heels are set to replace him with former Texas A&M quarterback Max Johnson out of the transfer portal. Conner Harrell, who started in UNC’s bowl game loss to West Virginia, could also be in the mix.

The Tar Heels also made a big change on the defensive side of the ball this offseason. Mack Brown decided to part ways with Gene Chizik as the team’s defensive coordinator after two seasons. Chizik was replaced with Geoff Collins, who was most recently the head coach at Georgia Tech.

A kickoff time for UNC’s season-opener against Minnesota has not yet been set.