Armando Bacot is 1 of 15 players who was named to the late-season watch list for the Oscar Robertson Trophy on Thursday.

Bacot is the only player from the ACC who made the list. The Big Ten, AAC, Pac-12 and SEC each have multiple players on the shortlist.

Other headliners on this list include Purdue’s Zach Edey, Gonzaga’s Drew Timme, Indiana’s Trayce Jackson-Davis and North Carolina’s Armando Bacot.

Bacot has had an up-and-down season with the Tar Heels. He’s averaging 16.5 points and 10.8 rebounds per contest. He also broke the program’s record for rebounds in a career earlier this season.

However, North Carolina is on the NCAA Tournament bubble as it approaches the end of the regular season. Carolina will face Duke in Chapel Hill on Saturday.

The U.S. Basketball Writer’s Association has voted on this award since the 1958-59 season. It’s the oldest National Player of the Year Award in the country and named for 2-time USBWA award winner Oscar Robertson.

The winner of the 2022-23 Oscar Robertson Player of the Year Award will be announced at the Final Four in Houston next month.